Egon Rock Mix - Mixed by Egon

A mix of rock records either from, or similar to those used for Madlib's Rock Konducta series.

This is a mix of late 60s to mid 70s rock music from all over the world: America to Germany to Japan and everywhere in-between. It's the type of rock Madlib used for the Rock Konducta records, and is a mixture of the incredibly rare and random dollar bin finds that makes crate digging in the rock idiom so much fun. A lot of this is underground (one example was literally recorded by Dusseldorf twenty-somethings in a bomb-shelter, a literally exorcising of Nazi demons through Krautrock), and some of it is from bands that had pop aspirations but recorded something heavy and probably a bit odd as the one-off awesome track on an otherwise forgettable album. Live mix using 2 CDJs, no edits, some mistakes, that's the way it goes. Shout outs to Twink, Bunker Records, Franz Wippel, any band that spells April with a "y" instead of an "i," state-run labels from former communist countries who had the nerve to get down with hard psych and Madlib, of course, for finding the funk in all of this.

DJ Revolution NAMM 2013 Rane Demo Set

I believe I posted a few clips of this set in the spring of 2013. Here's the complete 30 minute set of Revolution's technical wizardry.

DJ Bunta DMC (Japan) Championship Routine

I don't know a whole lot about DJ Bunta, but many of you might (apparently he's a well decorated deejay from Japon).

DJ Spinna: On the Set

5 minutes of soul seamlessly mixed by DJ Spinna. All 45s set for the Wax Poetics Variety Show at Le Poisson Rouge in Greenwich Village, NYC on March 12, 2013.