Coalmine Records Presents: Unearthed - Mixed by DJ Revolution

Reminds of the old Sound Bombing mixes.
SPIN Premiere:
Brooklyn-based Indie Hip-Hop label Coalmine Records celebrates ten years of independence with their heavy hitting compilation album, Unearthed. To be released as a double disc set on May 13th containing both a mixed version, arranged by DJ Revolution of The World Famous Wake Up Show, and an 'Untagged Deluxe Edition,' which includes three bonus cuts, 'Unearthed,' epitomizes the boutique label's commitment to delivering quality Hip-Hop. The tracklist serves as a who's who of today's independent Hip-Hop scene, packed with features from both veteran and burgeoning emcees such as Pharoahe Monch, Kool G Rap, Large Professor, The Artifacts, Blu, Sean Price, Billy Danze (of M.O.P.), Big Noyd, One Dae, Skillz, Guilty Simpson, Rah DIgga, Maffew Ragazino, El Da Sensei, and Fashawn, among others. Producers tapped include the Australian Aria Award Winning M-Phazes, Marco Polo, Ayatollah, Diamond D, Nottz, Khrysis, and more. *Please note the the Untagged Edition and iTunes Deluxe Edition become available for digital download on May 27th.

Press Release (Via PRLog):

• Village Voice - How Not to Run an Indie Rap Label:
• HipHopDX Interview:

• iTunes:
• Fat Beats:

01: DJ Revolution - Unearthed (Intro)
02: Pharoahe Monch - Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes): 1:52
03: Bang This (Interlude): 5:25
04: One Dae - Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo): 6:23
05: Revolution's House (Interlude): 10:35
06: Big Noyd, Large Professor, Kool G Rap - Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah): 11:43
07: Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) - Kiss The Sky (prod. by M-Phazes): 16:33
08: Royce da 5'9", Skillz & Diamond D - One For The Money (prod. by G-Squared): 20:02
09: El da Sensei - Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate): 23:55
10: Apathy & Celph Titled - School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah): 27:37
11: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. DJ Revolution) - On The Run: 30:29
12: Drop 'Em (Intro): 34:12
13: The Rockness Monstah - Drop 'Em (prod. by BeanOne): 35:36
14: Rah Digga (feat. Fashwn & REKS) - Never Back Down (prod. by M-Phazes): 39:22
15: Torae - Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee): 44:53
16: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) - I'm The City: 48:30
17: The Artifacts - Easter (prod. by Khrysis): 53:08
18: Land of the Crooks (Interlude): 56:01
20: Sean Price, Billy Danze & Maffew Ragazino (feat. DJ Babu) - Land of the Crooks (prod. by M-Phazes): 57:28
21: Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) - Boyz II Men: 1:01:18
21 Most Confident (Intro): 1:04:59
22: Create & Devastate (feat. Wildchild & MED) - Most Confident: 1:05:39

*Cover designed by Mike Jones

No comments: