Soul Love 2014 - Mixed by DJ Spinna

Soul Love is out on 5th May 2014.
Formats: 25 track digital album // 14 track cd sampler // 2 x 7" vinyl samplers

DJ Spinna Mix Track listing:

1. Dolla Lova - Hopeless Dreamer
2. Chris Turner - Liquid Love
3. Debra Debs - Love Galore
4. Chaz Shepard - You Got That Magic
5. Timotha Lanae - People Pleaser
6. Sulpacio Jones - Risky
7. Louise Golbey - Comfortable
8. The Foreign Exchange - Take Off The Blues
9. Eric Lau feat. Fatima - Divine
10. Lady - Money
11. Joonie - Far Away
12. Don-E - Hold On
13. Omar feat. Caron Wheeler - Treat You
14. Eric Roberson - Summertime Anthem
15. Domu presents Pete Simpson - I’m Left Dreaming
16. Tyrone Lee - Get 2 Know U
17. L. Young - I Love My Girl (Reel People Remix)
18. Tony Momrelle - Spotlight
19. AAries - Don’t Give It Up
20. Marc Evans - Supernatural (Radio Edit Reproduction)
21. The Layabouts feat. Portia Monique - Colours Of Love (Radio Edit)
22. Zo! feat. Eric Roberson - We Are On The Move
23. Muzart - The Party After (Reel People Remix)
24. restless soul Fun Band - It’s Hard

Five highly absorbed months of compiling later and, at last, we have the finest, truest definition of modern soul yet – Soul Love 2014. No effort has been spared in bringing this album together, all corners of the globe scoured over much of last year for 25 contemporary cuts of exquisite groove, musicianship and emotion.

Here they now are, Soul Love 2014 throwing together smooth glides, funky grinds, peppy beat- downs and whipsmart house riffs by everyone from UK scene stalwarts Omar, Caron Wheeler, Tony Momrelle and Don-E to US thoroughbreds Eric Roberson, The Foreign Exchange and Marc Evans via white-hot youngbloods like Portia Monique, Lady, Chris Turner, Eric Lau, Debra Debs and Chaz Shepherd. This collective platform for soul music’s latest generation of stars really delivers sounds on the frontier, and reinforces just how bright the future really is.

Also including a bonus DJ Mix by Brooklyn legend DJ Spinna, Soul Love 2014 is a project all about moving forward; about distinguishing itself from the overload of compilations treading the same old soul clich├ęs by celebrating a younger, fresher, totally inspiring new line-up of music-makers. Travelling from London to LA via Philly, Stockholm to Johannesburg and even, surprisingly, the frosty climes of Helsinki (courtesy of talented hip-hop-flecked trio Dolla Lova), Soul Love 2014 is an exhilarating global showcase of what exactly makes modern soul tick.

A big-up to the soul heroes of today and tomorrow - the most comprehensive yet compiled – it reflects utterly relevant and energised song-craft able to strike deep at heart and mind. //

No comments: